Google Reviews:

stephen klee
stephen klee
19:09 05 Feb 23
The right part and fast shippingExcellent jobStephen
Joseph McGrath
Joseph McGrath
17:49 05 Feb 23
I am infinitely impressed by David, his staff and the seamless operation which they run here. What a cool bunch of people and a great business in general.
patrick nagle
patrick nagle
05:05 05 Feb 23
Got my remanufactured Leap V2 from crandall about 6 months ago for $600 and it is as good as day one
Jimmy Bean
Jimmy Bean
20:04 04 Feb 23
Ben Stegner
Ben Stegner
19:39 04 Feb 23
I'm extremely satisfied with my purchase from Crandall. The remanufactured chair comes at a good price, and is barely distinguishable from a brand-new model. The warranty is extremely generous, and there are lots of setup videos to help you get started. I also appreciate how much the company jumps... into threads on Reddit and similar to answer people's questions. I highly recommend Crandall if you're looking for a chair!read more
Great communication throughout the entire order/delivery process. Very pleased with the product.
Alayne Heck
Alayne Heck
23:57 03 Feb 23
The service I received and the chat session proved to be valuable. I would highly recommend this company for repairs to chairs or other office equipment.
Adnan Chowdhury
Adnan Chowdhury
16:45 03 Feb 23
Really happy with the chair I got. They do a great job
Jared Williams
Jared Williams
15:13 03 Feb 23
I've very pleased with the quality of my Steelcase leap v2. The packaging was very good and assembly was easy. I will never buy a 200-dollar chair from a big box store again.I would absolutely recommend anyone who is working from home consider buying a chair from Crandall Office Furniture. You... can not beat the price and the quality.Thank you all for the work you are doing and for keeping these great chairs out of the landfill.read more
Rishabh Jha
Rishabh Jha
04:37 03 Feb 23
Bought a grade B Steelcase authorized return (Steelcase Gesture). The chair arrived in simple, easy to take apart packaging and was exactly as advertised. Delivery was pretty fast all things considered. The website was very informative of all the details and FAQ's I had about the chair prior to... buying. From everything I can tell, these guys care a lot about chairs and good service. 5/5, was recommended to them by a friend, would recommend to another friend!read more
The Saint
The Saint
04:31 03 Feb 23
Ordered replacement parts for an office chair, they shipped promptly and included some extra hardware I was missing!
Ward Thomas
Ward Thomas
15:04 01 Feb 23
Ordered a replacement gas cylinder for my chair. Shipping was fast, but I ran into an issue with it slowly sinking. Sent an email and heard back from Kim the next day. I thought I might have to return it, but Kim sent a link to a video that showed how to adjust a previously unknown set screw and... it was 3 minute job to get the chair working properly. Wonderful service and support! Thanks Kim!read more
Kris Doll
Kris Doll
03:13 01 Feb 23
Would absolutely recommend buying from Crandall. My chair is great, comfortable, and if you didn't know it was refurbished you'd never be able to tell. Top notch. David was also active and available on Reddit and helped with my research and provided recommendations. My only real gripes is that... some touted products were unavailable over the months I was shopping so I couldn't get what I really wanted. I also found the time from my order to it shipping to be a bit long. But, if I am in the market for another for any reason, I will come back to Crandall.read more
jreed8030
jreed8030
01:21 01 Feb 23
I purchased a refurbished Steel Case Leap Chair V1. It was built with the colors and options I chose, was well packaged and easy to assemble. Received an email with links to the assembly video, which was a huge help. Chair is well built, great warranty and excellent customer service.
Nancy Greif
Nancy Greif
22:55 30 Jan 23
Very nice chair and outstanding customer service. Fantastic company and takes care of the customer.
T S (T S Cbpf)
T S (T S Cbpf)
22:54 29 Jan 23
Chair came on time, like new condition, with a warranty. The difference between a quality office chair and the $300 chairs is massive. Highly recommend.
ricky wu
ricky wu
21:23 29 Jan 23
The replacement drive cylinder for my office chair worked great. Easy to install and have had no issues. Price was just right.
Diane Ball
Diane Ball
19:42 29 Jan 23
easy to install
Clueless Hands
Clueless Hands
23:32 28 Jan 23
I bought a refurbished Leap V2, and it came quickly, feels great and looks great with NO fart smell. Only complaint is the included installation instructions are hard to read, but that is okay, because they have video tutorials you can follow.
William Ryan
William Ryan
00:08 28 Jan 23
Amazing chairs and selection at a great price. Yes, you can find cheaper prices, but good luck getting support or warranty stuff done after the sale. With everything they replace and upgrade, and a REAL 12 year warranty, it's well worth the slightly higher cost
Prasanna LS
Prasanna LS
16:24 25 Jan 23
Ordered a remanufactured leap v2. The chair squeaks a lot when the back rest moves back. Even the armpads squeaks. The support team sent a video of how to lubricate the chair. I don't have the equipment or the time to perform the required steps. I expect the chair to not squeak this much... immediately after I get it. The lubrication should have been done before shipping it.read more
David T.
David T.
23:53 23 Jan 23
Excellent customer service, quick shipping, and great communication through the entire ordering process. Highly recommend Crandall for all your office furniture needs!
Jimmy Hogoboom
Jimmy Hogoboom
15:59 23 Jan 23
Ordered a chair online, and despite a blemish being called out on the sale page, I could not find it on the actual chair when it arrived. It seems brand new! They used UPS to ship, so It arrived quickly and unharmed. With their incredible warranty, I know I'll be sitting in this chair for the next... decade. Highly recommended!read more
Robert C
Robert C
20:07 21 Jan 23
I ordered a Steelcase Leap V2 chair with the extra thick cushion. Hands down the best desk chair I have ever sat on. I am an accountant so I do a lot of sitting. I wish I knew about Crandall sooner. Prices are fair and quality is excellent. Highly recommend without a doubt!
Jim Kopriva
Jim Kopriva
15:33 19 Jan 23
I am thrilled. I was not sure what to expect from a ‘refurbished’ chair, but the chair I receieved is indistinguishable from a new one. Quickly shipped, safely packed, and happily received. Top marks for Crandall!
Matthew Horning
Matthew Horning
18:36 16 Jan 23
Extremely happy with purchase. What sold me on buying were the high quality videos so I knew exactly what I was going to get and what was meant by reconditioned. I cant tell the difference! It's literally a new chair - or appears that way. Will recommend to others.
Tim Dunham
Tim Dunham
16:03 16 Jan 23
I have a bad back and sitting in chairs all day doesn't help, I tried several Big Box Office chairs and not only do they fall apart quick, they do not support my back as I need. I ordered a Steel Case Leap V2 from Crandall, the inside support people are great, and very friendly an helpful. I got... the chair and it is great for my back, been in it now a couple weeks and I have had zero back issues and the chair is re-built very nicely. This is the way I will buy any future office chairs from now on, Crandall does a great job, I highly recommend! While I haven't had this very long, with a 12 year warranty, I'm not concerned about things like the cylinder and wheels falling apart like the big box store chairs, this is a Steel Case chair and Crandall uses the same specs for there parts, so I should be good until I retire. Great Job Crandall!read more
Pat McCarthy
Pat McCarthy
13:40 16 Jan 23
Outstanding experience. Kim and Sheri helped me get the right chair , expedited my order and stayed in regular communications with me. We are thrilled with the reconditioned, better than new, Steelcase Leap V2 chair. Not to mention the 12 year warranty. I will be taking my old V2 to them for new... cushions. Great local Michigan companyread more
Brian Cohen
Brian Cohen
16:25 14 Jan 23
I ordered a refurbished Leap from Crandall and found the website marketing true; the experience and the product were on point, as described. After a minor concern, the customer service rep insisted on sending a replacement part, which solved the problem perfectly. Ordering from Crandall was a good... decision.read more
Joe Soave
Joe Soave
21:21 13 Jan 23
Awesome chair (Steelcase Think), awesome service! Chair was shipped and received quickly, and was as advertised with no issues. I saved lots of money on a beautiful chair, and my back is thanking me! I highly recommend Crandall...don't forget to check out their YouTube videos, which are very... helpful as well!read more
Bryan Lindquist
Bryan Lindquist
19:47 13 Jan 23
Replacement cylinder for my Herman Miller Aeron Office chair worked perfect and the video showing how to replace was very Helpful!
B B (Breaky)
B B (Breaky)
19:42 13 Jan 23
Had to buy some replacement parts for some expensive Steelcase chairs. Crandall's provided some hard to find parts for much cheaper than the factory versions. They are of high quality and worked perfectly. Quite satisfied dealing with them.
Ryan Seitz
Ryan Seitz
18:59 13 Jan 23
product worked great and arrived promptly
Gigantor
Gigantor
15:37 11 Jan 23
Best customer service I have ever had. I had an issue 2 years after purchase of my think v2 and they were going to send me the part but then they realized it would be hard to change out and sent me a new chair instead. I always tell my gamer and work from home friends to get their steel case... office chairs from Crandall.read more
I purchased a Leap V2 around the beginning of December. It had a ship date of on or before 12/26/22. It ended up shipping on 12/27/22 a day late, but I got it a few days later.Shipping was top notch; the chair was like brand new. I had several issues (not with the quality of the chair or anything... just issues with how to use it etc.) and questions and I emailed Crandall.Kim Koster replied back (it did take up to 48 hours usually, but that's ok) and always sent me video links and helped me out without any trouble.In the end I requested a return because the chair just wasn't working out. The return process should be easy, but I haven't completed that yet so I will update if something goes bad there.Would and WILL definitely buy from Crandall again though.read more
Clement Amiri
Clement Amiri
23:01 06 Jan 23
First time ordering from Crandall Office and I was excited to assemble my remanufactured Steelcase Amia until i opened the box. The frame of the chair was dusty and dirty, the backrest of the chair has an awkward gap from the backpad and i just expected much more from a company that has been in... business for over 20 yearsread more
Jeff Miller
Jeff Miller
16:55 04 Jan 23
Excellent experience all the way around. From initial product question to receipt of order. End product fit my 22 year old Steelcase chair perfectly, was very fairly priced and order was received on-time.
John Augustine
John Augustine
14:42 03 Jan 23
Crandall's customer service is outstanding. The purchase process was easy and their team was quick to answer any questions. They stand by their product. Highly recommended.
Roman Santiago
Roman Santiago
01:26 01 Jan 23
The heavy duty cylinder for my aeron classic works perfectly and their disassembly and installation guide from youtube had perfect instructions! Now all I would need is a kit for the arm pivot plastics and I would have fully restored my chair
Joe Gracie
Joe Gracie
23:10 31 Dec 22
I ordered a re-manufactured Steelcase 462 Leap V2 on 11/19/22, which was shipped by 11/30 with tracking, and arrived by 12/02. Assembly was fairly simple, and with the new upholstery and cushions it had no signs of ever being used. After about a month I can definitely say it is the most comfortable... / ergonomic office chair I have ever used. I am 6'3" and the back is an appropriate height, it is supportive and adjustable in ways that cheaper chairs don't offer. Is it worth $615 I paid? Compared to the $1200 it would have cost new from the manufacturer, it's a great deal. If it lasts and helps keep my back in decent condition, then I'd say it's worth it. It included a 12 year warranty and a 2 year warranty on parts, although I am unclear on what is considered a "part". Overall, I'm pleased with the service, and the quality of the refurbish. If I ever need another office chair, I will probably check here first for a deal.read more
Henry Gatzke
Henry Gatzke
18:54 31 Dec 22
Saved my Ergon Exec Chair!
Dan S
Dan S
22:02 27 Dec 22
Good products. Excellent customer service which is very unusual these days! They even point you to videos that they post on YouTube with instructions.
Dawnson Chen
Dawnson Chen
18:20 24 Dec 22
Karel Price
Karel Price
09:48 24 Dec 22
Charlie Stone
Charlie Stone
19:07 23 Dec 22
Ordered a remanufactued Steelcase Leap v2. Arrived in like new condition. Seems they replaced all the wear parts (cushions, armrests, casters) and either replaced or painted the frame parts.I am very happy with the chair and Crandall. Highly recommended.
Steven Kinell
Steven Kinell
22:28 22 Dec 22
The chair arrived as advertised and was very easy to put together
John Lilley
John Lilley
16:04 20 Dec 22
Excellent transaction, they were able to provide the correct part for my steelcase chair.
Brad Sun
Brad Sun
20:05 18 Dec 22
Their price for a replacement Steelcase Criterion gas cylinder was so much better than others (including all listings on Amazon) plus I was able to get Free Shipping for my order. The installation video was perfect and easy to follow for someone who has never done this before.
David Kou
David Kou
12:35 13 Dec 22
Ordered a Grade B amia from them. I was told it would arrive on the 14th, but to my surprise it arrived two weeks earlier! extremely happy with the price/quality of product as well.
DeMum
DeMum
19:05 09 Dec 22
easy to order...fast delivery...instructional videos on youtube a great help...would use for my Steelcase needs
Charles Boone
Charles Boone
18:55 08 Dec 22
Fantastic service, quality, and value.
Nora Perren
Nora Perren
03:48 07 Dec 22
I had an excellent experience shopping online with Crandall to buy a replacement gas cylinder for a Steelcase Think office chair. I was able to chat with a very knowledgeable person about the right part for my chair. No fault of Crandall's, the part was not available, so I provided an email for... notification when it was back in stock. Well, it took 13 months for that to happen (I'd forgotten all about it), but they pinged me when the part was in stock. Shipping was quick, and the installation WOULD have been painless if I'd clicked on the Crandall installation video on YouTube, rather than a generic one. If you buy a replacement part, be sure to look for videos on the Crandall site first. I would definitely buy from them again.read more
Jon Bialowicz
Jon Bialowicz
12:48 04 Dec 22
I couldn’t believe this chair was refurbished. It looks brand new and was a fraction of the original price.
Danny Perschonok
Danny Perschonok
18:45 03 Dec 22
Katharine Yugo
Katharine Yugo
15:35 03 Dec 22
Shipping was fast, customer service was excellent and it was exactly what I hoped in terms of quality. Will purchase from here again
JoAnn Roberts-Broda
JoAnn Roberts-Broda
12:03 03 Dec 22
I purchased the steelcase Leap chair and it is absolutely fantastic! It looks like a brand new chair. I would never know it was a refurbished. The chair is super comfortable and the assembly was not too difficult. The customer service I received from my inquiries all the way to delivery has been... fantastic. I would recommend this company and its products to anyone seeking a high quality chair. Thank you Crandall Staff!read more
Chris Vanderloo
Chris Vanderloo
01:53 03 Dec 22
Jeff Spear
Jeff Spear
21:32 02 Dec 22
Your customer service representative Kim provided me with the information to know exactly what I needed to refurbish my chair 💺 Shipping was quick and thanks to Kim (she's what customer service is all about) my chair works great 👍 Going to repair 3 more 😀
Josh Goodman
Josh Goodman
19:49 01 Dec 22
Bought a re-manufactured Steelcase Leap V2. Very happy with everything from the shipment to the quality of the work done on the rebuild. I would not hesitate to buy again from Crandall Office Furniture.
Amy Hart
Amy Hart
19:25 01 Dec 22
My refurbished Steelcase Leap v2 chair arrived quickly, was put together easily and looks brand new for half the cost. I love the thicker seat. I work from home on a computer 8-10 hours per day, 5 days per week and this chair is extremely comfortable. It has erased the pain I had from my sitting in... my old chair. Highly recommend!read more
Eddie
Eddie
14:26 01 Dec 22
2 years in great chairs.My family of professionals and students were all working from home. I’m an engineer and past director of safety (ergonomics) so I needed to get the family out of “cheap-chairs”. I wanted new Steelcase but that’s out of budget. We bought 3 refurb Steelcase from Crandall. The... chairs were in great shape and came quickly. Customer service has been flawless. One chair had some scuffing on delivery and I thought I’d ask if they could do better (it was the wife’s chair); they sent a new part. After a year or so, one chair had an issue with a cylinder and that part is arriving by UPS. Try getting that customer service out of your $100 staples chair. Dad’s a genius again!read more
Jordan Miller
Jordan Miller
07:47 01 Dec 22
Crandall’s refurbished chairs are a no brainer. A brand new Steelcase Leap V2 is a huge investment. And, the refurbished one we purchased from Crandall looks and functions like it’s brand new. Very happy with it.
Drew Stimson
Drew Stimson
17:46 30 Nov 22
I’ve been very happy with both the company and the chair I bought. I had one small issue with a worn part on the chair, and they responded very quickly, shipped me a replacement part, and sent me a video showing how to install it. I’d definitely recommend them.
Nick Esposito
Nick Esposito
17:07 30 Nov 22
Great company! I love the idea of restoring old office chairs instead of them going in the trash. I ordered a new piston for my aeron, and even after watching their great install videos I ordered the wrong one. Crandall sent me the correct one with no restocking fee and even sent it before I sent... the old one back! Talk about customer service!read more
Kevin M
Kevin M
20:30 29 Nov 22
Pretty much the best way to get a high-quality ergonomic chair for less money.
Daddy DarkSide
Daddy DarkSide
14:51 28 Nov 22
Got a Steel Series Leap V2 from these guys. Super happy with the chair. Basically a brand new chair for half the price with new and improved/thicker cushions and material. Processing and shipping were super fast. Everything arrived in perfect condition and their install video was super helpful as... well. Very pleased with my purchase.read more
Austin Gray
Austin Gray
00:38 28 Nov 22
Succint, personable order help.
Joan Bosisio
Joan Bosisio
17:44 27 Nov 22
Recently I was looking for a high quality task chair from my home office. Having worked in the industry for many years, I had a few particular models in mind, but did not want to pay full price for brand new. I stumbled upon Crandall Office Furniture during my online research and was immediately... impressed with the selection they offered, price and warranty as well as the easy to navigate website and plethora of videos to help me choose a chair and options. Customer service was super responsive. My chair was easy to order, arrived within a number of days and was easy to assemble. No, where else could I get a fully rebuilt chair of this caliber with a 12 year warranty for the price I paid. Highly recommend!read more
Lynn Repetsky
Lynn Repetsky
17:31 27 Nov 22
Think gas cylinder came on time and works great. Old cylinder very difficult to remove. Would help if video gave tips on how remove "stuck" cylinders. Needed to hit the pup wrench with a sledgehammer to get out. Took a lot of time to dig through comments to find this tip.
Jean-Pierre /fontein
Jean-Pierre /fontein
02:08 27 Nov 22
Chair was well packaged. Assembly instructions were good (website is best for instruction). Chair was in better condition than specified (grade B but looks like grade A). Super happy with the transaction
Jeff P
Jeff P
19:57 26 Nov 22
Wonderful products, excellent customer service. Had no issues with the transaction on their website. Got a follow up email after purchase to ensure everything arrived okay.
Martin Nunez
Martin Nunez
21:32 24 Nov 22
Fast delivery, my leap V2 arrived in perfect condition and was easy to snap together. Thanks Crandall for the great deal!
David Balderree
David Balderree
20:44 24 Nov 22
Recently bought an almost-new Steelcase Gesture from Crandall, which arrived quickly and assembled easily for many hundreds less than I would have paid for a new one.
Andrew Hynes
Andrew Hynes
02:17 24 Nov 22
Quick shipping, good prices. I've now purchased two chairs here and both arrived in flawless condition. The first has 5y on it and no signs whatsoever of slowing down. The second arrived today and I don't think it's ever been used.
Matthew Brill
Matthew Brill
18:26 22 Nov 22
Ordered remanufactured Steelcase Leap 2 , very happy with the purchase so far.
Alex Bowker
Alex Bowker
13:45 21 Nov 22
Helped me whenever I needed it and got me my chair fast and easy. Easy installation as well. Great products at a very solid price point. Would definitely recommend.
Ryan Alderman
Ryan Alderman
16:09 20 Nov 22
The chairs they refurbish are fantastic!! I ordered a leap v2 with the older frame, standard adjustable arms, crandalls upgraded seat and back padding, biomesh back, bio weave seat, and 75mm castors.I always dive deep into available information on products I buy. Crandall Office Furniture has... plenty and more. All methods are explained through their website and youtube videos. Even though i have no intention of returning, nor had any issues, the return policy and trial period are second to none. The customer interaction is also extremely good.If you have any interest in high quality ergonomic chairs (really everyone should be using them), be sure to find one from crandall's website.I cant emphasize how amazing the difference in posture and comfort afforded by these chairs are. Do yourself a favor and buy one asap (leap v2 for postuee or the amia for comfort.)Also, Crandall has a whole section of factory steelcase returns (meaning chairs returned within the trial peroid). Crandall also checks to make sure they are in exceptional condition and you dont have to worry about quality control. Crandall has your back!read more
F Ng
F Ng
16:20 18 Nov 22
Item just as described. Fast shipping. Excellent quality. Will definitely purchase again in the future!
Steven Brown
Steven Brown
02:59 18 Nov 22
Ordered refurbished Midnight Leap V2, the base has some scuffs, but otherwise the chair looks new. I put other casters on it and dialed in the settings in about 10 mintues. The assembly video was helpful and I appreciate the presence Crandall has on reddit. It made researching the chair much easier... and I'm very happy with the it.read more
Delanie Patrick
Delanie Patrick
23:49 17 Nov 22
Ward Larson
Ward Larson
19:18 17 Nov 22
This is a really trustworthy company for acquiring a high end office chair at a much lower price than new.I picked up a factory return Steelcase chair for a little over half of what it costs new. It was delivered a week after I purchased (West Coast USA) in brand new condition.The chair shipped... in a box with paper packing material and only a very small block of styrofoam which I appreciated.Their factory returns come with a 12 year warranty and a 2 year parts warranty. This sealed the deal for me.Sadly I doubt I'll make another purchase from them in the next decade but I have recommended them to my remote working friends and colleagues.read more
Scott Holodak
Scott Holodak
13:23 14 Nov 22
I ordered new seat & backrests for my 10 year old Steelcase Leap v2. I wanted to change up the look. The added seat/back cushions are amazing & the chair looks brand new. It’s so much more comfortable than it ever was. Customer service, installation videos, and follow-up are 10/10.
Tay Diep
Tay Diep
20:58 13 Nov 22
Delivery was faster than expected, chair received was well packaged, easy to assemble, and practically new.
William Shyne
William Shyne
23:06 11 Nov 22
Excellent business. My order of a Henry Miller chair went quickly and smoothly. Top recommendation!
Lawry Crawford
Lawry Crawford
18:37 11 Nov 22
I work for the Federal government and I have some severe joint issues making it difficult for me to sit for any length of time without pain. Two years ago, they replaced my office chair with a Steelcase Leap V2 Plus; it's the most comfortable office chair I've ever had. So, when it came time to... replace my 13-year-old home office chair (you know, the ones you get at a local office supply store for more than a pretty penny? (horrible it had become)), I HAD to find a Steelcase Leap.Unfortunately, the retail price for a new Leap is WAY out of my price range, but I found some refurbished Leaps online, anywhere from $250-$560. However, in reading reviews and comparing what various companies offered, I didn't believe that a $250 refurbished chair would be near as good as a new one or even a lightly-used one (no matter the claims made) and I wasn’t impressed with the lack of customer service I received when calling another company for information prior to placing an order.I finally found Crandall Office Furniture… not the cheapest by far, but after some research, reading reviews, and watching videos, I decided to bite the bullet and order from them. PLUS, they are a U.S. company that manufactures their own replacement parts (I always try to buy from U.S. sources), they offered some really cool fabrics, and I LOVE purple!! LOLSo, I paid extra for a custom fabric and decided to pay even more to get a chair originally manufactured between one or 2 years ago (less wear and tear, more life left in it). My chair arrived very well packaged with information on how to assemble and a URL to find an assembly video (VERY helpful). I’m 70 years old and had to unpack it downstairs and haul it up by pieces but managed quite well with the video provided and am now sitting comfy at my table while working remote or while crafting. The only thing I didn’t get from them were the roller blade casters – a bit too expensive from Crandall, but I purchased from the company that originated them, so still got the good stuff.I am so happy I found Crandall Office Furniture; not the cheapest place to purchase, but in the long run you get what you pay for and I didn't want a repeat of the last chair experience. My Steelcase Leap V2 chair is PERFECT and Crandall's contact and follow up has been first rate. Highly recommend both the chair and the company.read more
Todd Anderson
Todd Anderson
19:56 10 Nov 22
Excellent customer service.I ordered a replacement cylinder form this company for an Aeron Miller and when it arrived, my chair seemed to still be sinking with the new cylinder. Upon contacting customer service, Kim Koster was very helpful and patient with my as we diagnosed the problem over... email.At one point her and a technician even pulled apart an existing chair at the store to try and locate the issue with my new cylinder and offer suggestions.Eventually we got my cylinder working properly and Kim was able to fix the problem with me. Couldn't recommend them more based on their customer service and I will be returning for any of my office chair needs. Thanks again Kim!read more
Tom Whitehill
Tom Whitehill
18:53 10 Nov 22
Great customer service from Kim, the parts were correct, the installation instructions were awesome, and the installation of the new seat piston took me 10 minutes. My 30 year old Steelcase Sensor is back to almost brand new. Thanks, Crandall!
Mike Bryant
Mike Bryant
20:36 09 Nov 22
It is tremendous to be able to get a Steelcase chair at nearly half-price but to get it better than original with improved padding is a deal not to be missed! I'm now a repeat customer at Crandall having purchased my second chair from them. The order was delivered soon that estimated and the... chair was perfect as advertised. I highly recommend them!!read more
Warren Silver
Warren Silver
16:08 09 Nov 22
Outstanding customer service. Asked if the part I identified was the right one for my specific chair, and they didn't simply confirm that it was, they also suggested some adjustments to try to confirm whether the part actually needed to be replaced. Incredibly honest and helpful!
Tim Kara Sweeney
Tim Kara Sweeney
13:53 07 Nov 22
Fast delivery, chair as advertised, and easy to assemble. My back is thanking me already! Plus my kids played with the box for a solid 2 hours! Then the cats had a go! Thanks Crandall!
Shawn Pollock
Shawn Pollock
04:28 07 Nov 22
Chip Richardson
Chip Richardson
17:49 05 Nov 22
The Herman Miller conversion kit was exactly what I needed. It took about 10 minutes to convert my standard height to bar height. The videos where extremely helpful. Thanks.
Carrie Bell
Carrie Bell
02:59 31 Oct 22
Customer Service was excellent advising me on what I needed to replace the casters on my 453 Criterion from 1991. It's now good as new!
Z
Z
17:10 30 Oct 22
I feel that it's an honest company. Having read all the good reviews, I bought a Herman Miller Aeron from them. It was delivered within 10 days, with all parts functioning smoothly. The installation was also easy to DIY.I'm still trying to figure out if the chair works for me, but there's nothing... to complain about the purchase.read more
James Duarte
James Duarte
21:40 28 Oct 22
Radical chair 😀
Jack Herr
Jack Herr
19:11 27 Oct 22
My reconditioned Herman Miller chair arrived with excellent packaging and in great condition. The minor assembly was simple and straightforward. The illustrated instructions enclosed were a fallback crutch. Comfort and function of the Aeron chair is far superior than my prior chair's. I would... definitely purchase one from Crandall again.read more
laumas49
laumas49
11:09 27 Oct 22
Bought a Steelcase V2 grade B chair from Crandall. It arrived one week later. I was a little hesitant buying a "grade B" from a place I never used, but this chair looks brand new and dealing with Crandall is the easiest, trouble free experience. I like that this whole process saves me money, and... helps our environment by reducing landfill needs.read more
Michele
Michele
18:38 25 Oct 22
I received my new to me (factory authorized return) chair over the weekend. I was a little worried about the assembly but was extremely easy and came with good directions. This is the way to go if you want a nice office chair at a fraction of the price. Excellent experience thank you.
Paul Simer
Paul Simer
21:01 21 Oct 22
I could not be happier with the part I ordered from these folks. $60 saved a chair that costs $1600 to replace.
Jared Fox
Jared Fox
19:57 21 Oct 22
One of the best remanufactured/refurbished office chair suppliers! We got some Steelcase Leap V2 chairs and were shocked at how they basically looked brand new at an incredible price. We had some questions about one of the chairs when we first received it and the Crandall customer service was top... notch! We love how Crandall Office Furniture uses high quality graphics on their website and instructions, it really makes it easy to see everything that's been replaced or checked. We would definitely recommend considering Crandall at the top of your list when searching for your next office chair!read more
Next Reviews
js_loader

Facebook Reviews:

Sue Glassmacher
Sue Glassmacher
04:39 14 Jan 23
I placed an order over the phone for replacement back and seat for my Steelcase Leap chair V1. The woman who I spoke with was just an order taker and did not advise me that my choice for chair back was not good for that model. I got the items. The seat back had no support and was too stretchy. ... I felt like I was sitting against cables. When I called to report my dissatisfaction, I was just told no returns, no refunds. A big thumbs down for Crandall 😡read more
Warren Silver
Warren Silver
16:06 09 Nov 22
Outstanding customer service. Asked if the part I identified was the right one for my specific chair, and they didn't simply confirm that it was, they also suggested some adjustments to try to confirm whether the part actually needed to be replaced. Incredibly honest and helpful!
Matthew Rineer
Matthew Rineer
17:45 14 Sep 22
Here is a copy of the email I just sent to David Crandall who emailed me asking how we liked the new chair:

Good afternoon,

I wanted to let you know my wife loves the chair, it is exactly what she wanted and looks great in her studio! We are VERY pleased with it. The chair was a... surprise "new studio" gift for my wife who is a newborn and family photographer and will be spending MANY hours in that chair editing. The added personal note on the Crandall notepad showed you actually read the note I had added for my wife, you took a minute to hand write your own based on what I wrote - THAT'S going above and beyond!! Thank you!

A few years back I purchased a refurbished Steelcase Leap chair but from another company and I had only a few options of chair to choose from which was not a big deal since I wanted black. When I received it, it looked very nice, but the chair had a few signs of previous use - which was not a surprise since it was refurbished. However, this chair looks brand new and I/we (we because I sneakily asked color, fabric, and frame color options) got to choose from SO MANY options AND upgraded options (like the back and seat pad), that's awesome! It was like picking out a brand new chair and for 1/2 the price! The remanufacturing and shipping was very fast as well, I ordered Aug. 24 and it was delivered Sep. 2! I will certainly tell everyone I know who is looking for a new office chair to shop at crandalloffice.com. I wish we lived closer so I could stop by your office and shake your hand and personally thank you! I feel like we purchased a whole office full of furniture - but we only got one chair. You have a great product and I am so grateful I found your website! Thank you!
read more
Jenn Bark
Jenn Bark
14:46 05 Jul 22
Fantastic customer service, I am shocked! I sent an email asking if they were able to sell me a replacement part for a Herman Miller I’d bought on Craigslist. Kim was thorough in helping me diagnose what I needed and offered to send me something to try first prior to making a large purchase for a... part.
I really appreciate when companies don’t take advantage of customers asking questions/not knowing how to repair things. I hope to purchase a chair from Crandall in the next few months to say thanks!
read more
Margaret Meg
Margaret Meg
02:23 12 Feb 22
My chair arrived today. I assembled it with the help of the video. I am happy with it and hope it helps with my slouching. Thank you Crandall for allowing my teacher budget afford a Herman Miller chair.
Donna Harrison
Donna Harrison
21:20 02 Aug 21
Ordered a new grade B Steelcase V2 Leap under their authorized return program. The chair is brand new. Super fast shipping and delivery, great instructions for assembly. Very happy with my new chair. Thanks for the great service and savings!
I recently purchased a refurbished Steelcase 442 Gesture Chair. I ordered on a Thursday evening and the chair was delivered exactly one week later on a Thursday afternoon. It was meticulously packed, packed with a lot of care. The chair looks brand new. No evidence of wear and tear. Love the... fabric color I picked and most importantly the chair is very, very comfortable. I upgraded to the roller incline wheels and they are great on my hardwood floor. I highly recommend purchasing from Crandall. Their customer service is outstanding and I love the idea of “saving a chair” from a landfill. 5 stars for Crandall!read more
Lisa Brohl Epley
Lisa Brohl Epley
19:26 01 Jul 21
Fabulous service fast delivery and chose the perfect chair just by me describing how the old chair wasn't meeting my needs!!! my back is thanking each and everyone of you!
Heidi DePew Kiraly
Heidi DePew Kiraly
14:49 30 Mar 21
I would normally never purchase something remanufactured, but after seeing positive reviews, I took a chance and ordered a Steelcase Leap V1, at a great price. The chair was like new! I love that they replace all of the fabric AND padding! I am so grateful that Crandall provides affordable quality... chairs and reduces waste. Customer service is excellent as well. The fact that they offer a warranty also, shows me that they stand by their work. I am very happy with my “new” chair. 😊read more
Jerry Wilson
Jerry Wilson
15:54 17 Mar 21
Highly overrated chairs. Came with rust and several big, noticeable scratches/markings.
Gerard Kampf
Gerard Kampf
22:22 28 Oct 20
Purchased a remanufactured steel case Amia.
Ordered it and was super quick about shipping. The chair is super comfy and just what I needed with working at home now.
Lee Carlson
Lee Carlson
16:54 07 Aug 20
Just a quick note regarding my order. I used the chat feature on your website and chatted with a real person! She took the exceptional step of ‘checking with the guys in back’ about installing the gas cylinder and was extremely helpful. Likewise, the youtube video showing how to replace the... cylinder was exceptional.

This was a simple order of a single item. Your quick, friendly and over the top service was memorable! While my needs for office furniture are small, you have a lifetime customer!
read more
Joan Kohler
Joan Kohler
03:22 30 Jul 20
I'm very satisfied with my purchase and the customer service. A pre-purchase conversation helped me select the right chair. When the chair arrived, I was impressed with the careful packing. I've been using it several hours a day for some weeks now -- it's a great support and is very comfortable. ... Great chair -- great experience. I highly recommend Crandall. Thanks!!read more
Honest people that take pride in their product and service.
Joe Ajzenman
Joe Ajzenman
12:45 04 Jun 20
Absolutely fabulous. Spoke with Steve Crandall who took the time to explain the differences between different quality ergonomic office chairs. Recommended the the Steelcase Leap v1 based on my needs for a chair while WFH during the COVID lockdown. Benefit of using Crandall is that the chair was... rebuilt, so old worn parts were replaced. Also I was able to pick a custom fabric which looked better in my 2nd bedroom and a softer seat cushion. Delivery was quick and setup was easy because of included documentation and web support showing how the pieces fit together. Also they have a video on how to uninstall the seat, once it is installed (since that is tricky), in case you need to.read more
Rob Futrell
Rob Futrell
16:39 03 Jun 20
They had exactly what I needed, shipped it out immediately and followed up right after delivery to make sure everything was perfect. A touch of old school customer service with new school efficiency - perfect transaction!
Donna Olson Scott
Donna Olson Scott
16:56 18 May 20
Fast delivery, as promised, and chair is clean and in nearly brand new condition.
Darby Jones Howell
Darby Jones Howell
00:02 21 Apr 20
Super high quality, priced better than used, really fast shipping, exceptional customer service. 😀
Alejandro Alvarado
Alejandro Alvarado
21:50 20 Apr 20
Crandall has some of the greatest customer support I've ever experienced. My leap v1 remanufactured chair arrived with a large tear in the box and some components were missing so I messaged them and within 2 days I already had all the missing components mailed to my doorstep. During my use of the... chair I noticed there was a lot of squeakiness. I talked back and forth with Crandall about fixes but they offered to replace the chair entirely or give a partial refund. Great company, highly recommend.read more
Will Green
Will Green
23:59 15 Apr 20
Ordered a remanufactured Leap V2 a week ago, and it arrived today. Though I’ve been working from home for years, I was reluctant to spend nearly $1000 on a chair. I was so happy to come across Crandall and find quality remanufactured chairs with comparable warranties for half the price. I’m so glad... I finally made the Leap!read more
Paul Parobek
Paul Parobek
21:23 03 Mar 20
David and the staff go that extra mile for any customer; big or small.
Brandon Aldridge
Brandon Aldridge
23:12 14 Feb 20
I needed a better office chair for the long hours in front of my home office desk. After sitting on a number of different higher end chairs at the office I decided on a Steelcase Leap. The problem was that I couldn’t bring myself to drop 1k on a new chair. I found Crandall after some web searching... and I couldn’t be happier. 60% off of new price for a truly remanufactured chair: new wheels, new fabric, new armrests and a new gas cylinder.read more
Jack Johnson
Jack Johnson
14:50 13 Feb 20
Absolutely the best customer service experience I've had in decades...Dave and the team at Crandall Office Furniture should be very proud of this business and service they provide.

Ease of assembly and thoughtful preparation of the packaging made receiving and putting my new "refurbished... chair" a breeze. I could not be happier and look forward to our business relationship. Customer for life.read more
Leigh Cox
Leigh Cox
23:58 06 Jan 20
I am so happy with Crandall! They helped me find the parts I needed to fix my expensive desk chair. For less than $20, I was able to fix it all by myself. The quote I got from the original manufacturer was over $100 not including shipping. Thank you so much!!
Lenny Greenberg
Lenny Greenberg
23:32 11 Dec 19
I’ve been eyeing used Herman Miller Aeron Chairs for quite a while. I was looking for local sources in San Jose, but, found Crandall during my online search; the chair was refurbished as well as very competitive prices. The chair arrived and it looks like new! That’s a bonus. The support I received... for a couple questions could not have been better. My family was in the furniture business, so I am picky about whom I buy from and the service. This is a great source.read more
Tom Cruckshank
Tom Cruckshank
21:30 10 Dec 19
Good deal on the part I needed and good customer service.
Bryan Meech
Bryan Meech
18:14 12 Nov 19
My full time employer purchases from Crandall since before I started with the company (which was 12 years ago). The results of their product has been nothing short of excellent. They've been super easy to deal with as well! Definitely a 5 outta 5 stars.
Zan Lamkin
Zan Lamkin
20:40 07 Nov 19
Great guys to work with and high quality workmanship!
Stewart Smith
Stewart Smith
20:20 12 Nov 18
Good quality and great service.
Jerry Lomashewich
Jerry Lomashewich
23:57 25 Jan 18
Crandall Office Furniture is the best place to purchase office furniture. Huge selection and great prices. Friendly and professional. Looking for one chair or many, Crandall is the place to go.
Next Reviews
js_loader

Customer Video Reviews

Testimonials

Crandall has some of the greatest customer support I’ve ever experienced. My leap v1 remanufactured chair arrived with a large tear in the box and some components were missing so I messaged them and within 2 days I already had all the missing components mailed to my doorstep. During my use of the chair I noticed there was a lot of squeakiness. I talked back and forth with Crandall about fixes but they offered to replace the chair entirely or give a partial refund. Great company, highly recommend.

Alejandro A.

Absolutely the best customer service experience I’ve had in decades…Dave and the team at Crandall Office Furniture should be very proud of this business and service they provide.

Ease of assembly and thoughtful preparation of the packaging made receiving and putting my new “refurbished chair” a breeze. I could not be happier and look forward to our business relationship. Customer for life.

Jack J.

Ordered a remanufactured Leap V2 a week ago, and it arrived today. Though I’ve been working from home for years, I was reluctant to spend nearly $1000 on a chair. I was so happy to come across Crandall and find quality remanufactured chairs with comparable warranties for half the price. I’m so glad I finally made the Leap!

Will G.

I am so happy with Crandall! They helped me find the parts I needed to fix my expensive desk chair. For less than $20, I was able to fix it all by myself. The quote I got from the original manufacturer was over $100 not including shipping. Thank you so much!!

Leigh C.

I needed a better office chair for the long hours in front of my home office desk. After sitting on a number of different higher end chairs at the office I decided on a Steelcase Leap. The problem was that I couldn’t bring myself to drop 1k on a new chair. I found Crandall after some web searching and I couldn’t be happier. 60% off of new price for a truly remanufactured chair: new wheels, new fabric, new armrests and a new gas cylinder.

Brandon A.

What a great company! I ordered and received my Aeron chair ahead of schedule. This company is diverting some of their resources to sew masks for the Covid-19 crisis. Great price, awesome product, and phenomenal customer service! Highly recommended!

David M.

Hi – I’m not the type to leave reviews (I’ve probably left a handful on amazon despite 100’s of purchases) but I simply must support the business of Crandall Office Furniture.

The chair (leap v2 remanufactured) arrived as advertised and was in like-new condition. In fact, I really could not tell if anything had been used. Unfortunately, the chair didn’t fit me and my desk well (I am rather short, for one thing) so I opted to return the chair with free return shipping no questions asked, per their website description. After briefly trying to make anything right, they accepted the return and all of my money was returned.

It’s hard to find a small business with policies this good, never mind such a good product. Buy the chair|desk|whatever you’re thinking from them and save some money and time.

Brandon T.

i just received a fantastic refurbished chair that is really new
. Excellent customer service and the chair is making working from home so much more comfortable.

Scott W.

Thank you Crandall for saving my back!! Love the Steelcase 462 Leap V2 chair!! The rollerblade wheels are great!! Though I tend to spend more time rolling around the house now. 🤦‍♂️ You have made working from home much more enjoyable!! And thank you Joshua Webb for the custom printed acoustic panel!! It looks amazing!! Thank you!! #savedmyback #crandallofficefurniture

Mike W.